PDA

View Full Version : Immigrating to Canada as Physiotherapist

Riddhi
09-09-2009, 04:04 AM
We are a couple both Physiotherapist from India. We have passed out 4.5 years of Bachelors Degree in December 2008. We intend to work in Canada as Physiotherapist.

Can someone guide us through all the steps we should pass through to successfully immigrate to Canada.

alpana
19-09-2009, 03:55 AM
Hi Riddhi, Migration to Canada is a point based system. With only 1-year of experience you will not be eligible for migration. Visit my website Academy of Immigration and Education Management - Home (http://www.aiemservices.in) for more details

swap2frame
21-09-2009, 01:43 PM
hi..i have completed my graduation in physiotherapy...want to pursue post graduation course in canada...can some one plz guide through the procedure required and also suggest some good universities in canada for musculoskeletal and sports physiotherapy. i have two yrs of experience in fitness feild

alpana
22-09-2009, 11:37 AM
University of BC and McGill Universities are good. Sept 30 is the deadline for admission to sept 2010 intake.

kayebee8
01-10-2009, 03:48 PM
I beg to differ, alpana. What you are saying about immigration is not true. At least 1 year experience is acceptable because it is the "minimum requirement" for immigration. You are right when you said that it is a points-based system.

docpsgr
14-10-2009, 08:18 PM
Hi there,