Flag of France
    Current Location
    Bruxelles
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Total hip replacement clinical evaluation

Hi, I'm a physiotherapist student (and also a personal trainer)
    I'm in my last studies year and i made a work for this end of my physiotherapist studies.
    The work deals with the presentation, validation & confrontation of an total hip replacement evaluation which i made with several item (pain, mobility, walking...) with specific evaluation like womac, hip harris score...
    I just want to know how many scale, score, measure clinical, evaluation clinical do you know to evaluate people with an hip replacement
    Thanks all & sorry for my English or mistakes

Best regards

A.C

Similar Threads:

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of India
    Current Location
    Melbourne
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Re: Total hip replacement clinical evaluation

Hai,

For Pain-VAS scale
    Mobility(Jt ROM)-goniometer
    Walking(Gait)-10 meter walking distance.

Kind Regards,
    Radha krishna.ch

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of New Zealand
    Current Location
    Canberra, ACT, AUSTRALIA
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Hi DJ Cube

There are a large number of relevant outcome measures you can use for your evaluation. I am not going to list them for you as that is really your job but I will make some comments that I hope are helpful:

Do a lit search on medline, embase cinahl etc. using relevant keywords that may include words like outcome measure, test, index, and combine with total hip replacement.

You may ge lucky and get a good review. another possible choice is see if there are any comprehensive evidence-based guidelines on rehabilitation of THJR

map your measures against the International classification of Funcition so you have relevant measures for

impairment