Current Location
    Eindhoven, The Netherlands
    Member Type
    Physiotherapy Student
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Question EU student doing internship in the USA

Hello everybody,
    I am a 3rd year student and next year January I will go on internship for 6 months and I really would like to go to the USA, in particular San Francisco or New York City. Anybody would please be so kind to explain step by step how it works and what it is necessary to do? I did some research on the internet but it is quiet difficult to find information for students willing to do their internship abroad and I just got even more confused. I would also appreciate if any of you know some good facility in NYC or SF area.
    Thank you all PTs!

Similar Threads:

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of Netherlands
    Current Location
    Eindhoven, The Netherlands
    Member Type
    Physiotherapy Student
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Re: EU student doing internship in the USA

UP UP UP UP UP UP UP UP UP UP UP. Looks like a very responsive forum lol

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of New Zealand
    Current Location
    New Zealand
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Re: EU student doing internship in the USA

Considering that you have not actively contributed to any of the topics, there is really no reason for you to be sarcastic.
    But I'll try to explain:
    Your question is rather specific.There is probably simply no student who has tried this before.

Student internships in every 'foreign' country underlie specific regulations - none of which you can influence easily. In most countries, the responsibility for the internship lies with the university (not the place providing the internship).