Current Location
    pakistan
    Member Type
    General Public
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

help me

Hi,
    I am a doctor by profession. I have younger boy (28 months old).He got meninigitis at the age of 2 months.He is hypotonic.He can't move his upper and lower limbs properly especialy left arm and right leg.His right arm can go up to mouth but he cant take it above the head.He is also developing deformity on right leg. His right foot is dropped down and right leg looks lengthy than left one.I should use KAFO for his right leg or not.He can sit with some functional Wikipedia reference-linkscoliosis.He is much improving day by day but very slowly.But still he cant stand.I wanna to see my child walking. Can u guide me webs or exercises which I can do for my child.I need help.

estherderu

Re: help me

dear Farzana,

I did not see this message before, I tend to look at the paediatrics section most of the time.
    Before I can give you an answer, could you tell me if your child is recieving physiotherapy or not?.
    If this is the case, for how long and with which "methods" and what have been the results so far? has anyone assessed your childs' possibilitites with the GMFM or another measure?
    If not, what have you been doing to stimulate him?

With this information I hope to be able to give you a well founded answer.

Kind regards

Esther de Ru
    www.estherderu.com

junior_physiotherapist

Thumbs up Re: help me

Hallo All,

Let us at first hope fast full recovery for your boy,

Yes,really we need assessment for your child to able to help properly,

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of Pakistan
    Current Location
    pakistan
    Member Type
    General Public
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Exclamation Thank you