Potters Bar
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Salary and terms and conditions in private practice

Taping
    Hi

I have just returned to working as a MSK Physio in a private clinic after a career break to have children. I was grateful to get a job close to home and considered myself not as employable as perhaps someone who was willing to work full time hours. I have 4 children and only wanted to work part time.
    my hours are 8am -7 pm 2 days a week and Saturday mornings.
    i am self employed on a rate of £9 per hour.
    i have 15 years of experience as a Physio taking 3 years out after my 4th child and agreed the lower hourly rate as my confidence was dented and I felt that probably it was the only offer I would get and was desperate to get back into practice.
    however 6 months on my caseload is huge I'm fully booked working really hard to build up my client base , have brought a lot of clients to the clinic based on my contacts from my previous jobs and feel that I can put a good argument over for a pay rise.
    Trouble is I'm not sure what to ask for.
    what is the general going rate for a Physio with over 10 years experience in Private practice.
    I also know that they want me to mentor a new member of staff who is full time and who is on a better hourly rate so now is a good time to negotiate better T & C's
    i also tend to work alone and responsible for opening and closing clinic, invoicing, answering telephone, booking patients etc so I feel i take on a lot of responsibility, I don't need supervising!
    Useful suggestions would be much appreciated

Similar Threads:

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of United Kingdom
    Current Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Re: Salary and terms and conditions in private practice