Current Location
    Czech Republic
    Member Type
    Physiotherapy Student
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Question Chronic post strok survivor

Hi There
    i am an intern Student so i need ur advice about one of the cases i am treating
    i have a 27 Female,she had 2 years ago stroke after delivering her baby
    she has been receiving an extensive PT for her Lower limb, so now she can walk normally
    about her Upper limb, shes better proximally than distally.
    her shoulder, elbow muscles are grossly graded 3+ but her wrist flexors/extensors 2- ! i could give her some isomteric wrist flextion/extension exs but she keeps exerting the power from her forearm not her wrist !so defintely there was no improvement ! what do u suggest for me to do? my supervisor told me since there was no improvement in the previous 2 years, that means shes not willing to be better ! but i really want to try anything with her . thus, i was thinking about ES ( electrical stimulation)! what do u think about that, and does anyone have another suggestion or advice?
    thanks in Advance

Similar Threads:

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of New Zealand
    Current Location
    Canberra, ACT, AUSTRALIA
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Re: Chronic post strok survivor