Welcome to the Online Physio Forum.
    Bex

Help for a British Physio with the Canadian exam..

Advertise your physiotherapy job on Physiobob's Job
    Help! I am a physio from the UK and I am doing my Canadian National Exam next month.. any advice or tips would be great! I just attempted the American online exam and did really badly! Does anyone know if the Canadian and American exams are similar?? Thanks

Similar Threads:

physioo
    i did it in August

You need to study alot!! i didnt find it easy. use the reference list from the alliance website, i studied an hour a day for 9 months, and didnt find it easy. Good luck !

I sit for practical in november, too expensive so need to pass!! I think these exams are really good tho, but hard!

Take care

sheyipaul

Re: Help for a British...

Hi,
    I did same exam and it failed me. Now I'll retake with greater dedication. If it's not too late you may study with a review book by Sullivan. See this website: www.therapyed.com
    It sure takes some preparation but it can be done!
    Best wishes

jaishingdia

exam!

hey. i have just applied for my (uk 3 yr degree)qualifications to be assesed my the alliance. do you know roughly how long it takes??

alos reading your replies i was wondering is it a good idea to start studying now???!!

Willeseden

Re: exam!

Hi Folks,

I am a Canadian graduate who has passed both portions of the exam. You will save yourself heaps of study time for the written component if you get the O'Sullivan book at therapyed.com. It summarises everything so well! A few things don't apply (wound care, legal matters), but everything else is very relevant. The practice exams in the book are very similar to the Canadian written exam.

As for the practical, you must practice getting things done in under 5 minutes or 10 minutes. The practical questions are not difficult, but the time factor is.

Good luck!

physioo

I just did practical and unfortunately failed!