Elbow, Forearm - Posterior - Right

Elbow, Forearm - Anterior - Left

Elbow, Forearm - Anterior - Right

Wrist, Hand - Anterior - Left

Wrist, Hand - Anterior - Right

Wrist, Forearm, Elbow issues

Taping
    Hi all,

My name is Matt and this is my first post on here after some advice on a few issues i have been having and gradually getting worse.

I have had Issues with my wrists for some time now aching and at the base of my thumbs. I work in IT so constantly using amouse etc and have signs of carpal tunnel but have yet to have this diagnosed. Had some blood tests done last week to cut out Rheumatoid Arthritis which came back fine. I have now started to get extremely weaker grip in my hands and forearms waking up with numb/pins and needles in a few fingers on each hand and now moving up into my elbow which is starting to ache and weakness in the lower bicep where it meets your inner elbow (sorry not sure of technical name). I go to the gym x3 nights per week and my strength is gradually getting weaker in terms of bench press which i did yesterday night only using light 20kg dumbells my arms were shaking like hell coming from my elbow and into my bicep which i think are used as stabiliser muscles during this exercise and could not do anymore but have been lifting up to 35kg dumbells until recently easily not can barely do 20's. Also tried bicep curling basic light weight again but have started to get a stiff ache in elbow while doing and failing to lift pas my waist due to failing in the lower bicep feeling dead and no strength to pull up at all its a nightmare so just after some professional opinions please guys on what steps to take.

I have already taken a month or so off the gym to see if things repair and get better but nothing has changed over this time.

Kind regards,
    Matt

Similar Threads:

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of Canada
    Current Location
    Canada
    Member Type
    Other Allied Health Care Worker
    View Full Profile