Country
    Flag of Sweden
    Current Location
    Somewhere in cyberspace
    Member Type
    Physiotherapy Student
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Red face New here, and slightly clueless!

Taping
    Hi everyone!

I have never been to this forum before, since I just came upon it today while looking for information on the Internet.

I am a physiotherapy student and I was sitting with a very long assignment today, realizing our school has provided us with no reference literature relevant (!) to it, and I am slightly panicking...

I was wondering if anyone might know these things better than me, maybe who is further in to their program or already graduated. Or just a few hints and tips. Anything would be greatly appreciated!!!

These are the ones I am very unsure about;

* What maes the pelvis tilt posterior/anterior

* In which joint does the movement occur while doing a sit up resp. a crunch

* Which muscle/s stabilize resp. mobilize situps/crunches

* Which muscle/s stabilize resp. mobilize hip extension []Exercise Library - Fitness, Nutrition, Exercise, Strength Training & More - American Council on Exercise

* What happens if these muscles are too weak (during hip extension)

* Which muscle groups could be a source of error if they are too short (during hip extension)

* Why does transversus abdominis get activated when the extremities move

Similar Threads:

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of Australia
    Current Location
    Somewhere in cyberspace
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Re: New here, and slightly clueless!

Hi Elva,

Sorry to rain on your parade a little but you're unlikely to find textbook answers to all of those questions...and i'm not going to provide them for you. But here's a few tips on answering questions in physio: