Country
    Flag of India
    Current Location
    canada
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Question Help needed to pick the best PLAR option( the alliance canada)

Advertise your physiotherapy job on Physiobob's Job
    my credentialing is going on with alliance(canada ). I have recieved the deficiencies . I am very much confused about which option to take. Below are the list of deficiencies 1) principle of assessment, physiotherapy diagnosis and ongoing evaluation. 2) geriatrics including elderly motor skills 3)independent/autonomous practice 4) evidence based practice 5) inter professional practice/multidisciplinary practice/teams 6) context of physiotherapy practice in canada. I have a BPT degree from india. Please guide me which option i should take ? I have not given IELTS academic yet. Please advise about the cost of these courses and appropriate place from where i should do these courses. thompson rivers is very costly. Other inputs are highly appriciated.

warm regards

Similar Threads:

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of India
    Current Location
    ahmedabad
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Re: Help needed to pick the best PLAR option( the alliance canada)

I am in same situation.I am also having result that says I have to undergo for PLAR with same courses mentioned above.Can you please help me which option should I select?

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of India
    Current Location
    United Kingdom
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Hello friends, I also have received minor gaps in PT education of UG. Can u pls let me know how to cover them?
    many thanks
    Nikhil

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of India
    Current Location
    Canada
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Hey Vivek.