Welcome to the Online Physio Forum.
    jaishingdia

PT grading system in canada

Advertise your physiotherapy job on Physiobob's Job
    can anyone please explain the physio grading/ system in canada please?? i am a uk trained physio and here we do a 2 yr rotation (generally) to get basic experience in core physiotherapy areas. i was wondering how it works for new graduates in canada.

Similar Threads:

physioo

HI

Hi there

In Canada, the junior system is only offered in some main hospitals, but its getting shut down slowly. You can work in a clinic after graduation easily, and wages might be slighlty better there, but definitely busier.

The england system is very good as you can learn alot.

The thing here is this:
    The licence registration is too complicated, the written you can do, but the practical, I have been studying everyday for the past 9 months, and worked on all possible case scenarios. I dont know what they are eexpecting, I did my degree in Europe, and finished in 2004, (4 years), and they are telling me that a canadian new grad (now done in 2 years) has more knowledge than a physio who studied for 4 years. Give me a break. It seriously lets you down, and is a big demotivation for a young physio willing to improve his skills.....

Will definitley try again, as Nothing is impossible in life, you try your utmost to improve the quality of life of less fortunate people, and guess what, someone doesnt let you do what you Love in life....

If you Love something too much in life,you will lose it...

ill go back into my depressed cave now.....and more studying and reading physiotherapy, something which I love, and something that someone doesnt want me to exploit yet.........

jaishingdia

Re: HI

hi there,