cork
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Work as a foreign physiotherapist in Ireland

Advertise your physiotherapy job on Physiobob's Job
    Hei folks,

I am a certified german physiotherapist (3 years of education, no university degree) with 3 years of work experience and I am a certified Manual Lymphdrainage Therapist and Manual Therapist.
    Apparently it is really unlikely that my qualifications will be recognized by the ISCP as I got informed by the internet and some other german physios that tried it so far.

So does anybody has informations or experience about the following questions:

- Would you recommend trying the recognition although?Would it be realistic getting recognized with my education?
    - How is the current situation/need in Ireland for physiotherapists? (I read opposite things about that there is a lack of physios and on the other hand that even irish physios cant find a job themselves).
    - Is it possible to set up a private business without being chartered and recognized?
    - If, will any insurance insure me?
    - Do customers care about if their physio is not chartered and not irish?
    - Is it realistic setting up an own business here? ( business competition, laws and regulations, etc. )

I tried already to get in contact with local physios here in Ireland but unfortunately I had bad luck so far and the physios I asked didnt seem to happy about giving informations to foreign physios.
    I would be really thankful if anybody would share experiences, informations or opinions.

Thanks a million for ur help lads!

Similar Threads:

Forum Member Array
    Country
    Flag of India
    Current Location
    India
    Member Type
    Physiotherapist
    View Full Profile
    Thanks given to others

Re: Work as a foreign physiotherapist in Ireland

HI Johanna